summer is here to stay !

i’m refusing
to say goodbye to summer
you can’t make me.
`
`
stream of consciousness
many have said this
had to look it up
.
how can i be doing
something if i don’t
know what it is.
.
i’m just a person
stumbling upon haiku month
february.

`

trying to fit
as many on page as
humanly possible.
`
`
like this:

if i had my say
which apparently i do
won’t say bye!

`

shark head in surf
appears as though he doesn’t
need bottom half.

`
men always asking
me to get in the pool
get a commission?

`

favorite kind of a man
one who says see you
tree o’ clock .

`

everyone tells
me schedule can’t even
remember own.

`
if someone is
a leader you better take
a hard look.

`
ants hate this
vinegar in tea cup
crawling on rim.

`

why would anyone
want to eat a vinegar
potato chip?

`

you can’t strangle
a man with a large neck
not that i want to

`

tapping his head
why is he doing that
maybe a V8?

`
sneaking out
it’s the fastest way the softest
way and coolest way.

`

if your name
ends in vowel then can
i call you gumba ? (friend)

`

helicopters three
hovering above do not
“beam me up”.

58 thoughts on “summer is here to stay !

  1. More wonderful stuff. Love the humor too. Love this one: “shark head in surf
    appears as though he doesn’t need bottom half.” And this one: “You can’t strangle a man with a large neck/not that I’d want to.” LOL.

  2. I like to buy french fries at the fair and put vinegar on them, thus the salt and vinegar chips satisfy me in a different way. It is different, I grant you! “An acquired taste!” But most of all, I will miss summer because of warm peaches with their juices and the dripping watermelon slices… Just saying, I agree, wish summer would stay longer!

Leave a Reply

