mr mishuginah II and bubbulah

picks up my shih tzu
they watch seinfeld together
make funny poses.

i take their photos
in my mother’s rocking chair
she sits on his head.

she allows posing
upside down in his arms
cradled close to floor.

way to watch seinfeld
piggy back on his shoulders
they are so funny.

then he says hello
sometimes during commercials
realizing i’m there.

he kisses my arm
like gomez adams but he
never kisses me.

day two calls doctor
article in newspaper
CFIDS contagious? ( see fids )

my doctor tells him
nine nine point nine percent sure
isn’t contagious.

doesn’t believe him
top doctor in his field
calls other doctors.

italian restaurant
said he loves me because i’m
friends with old people.

he’s cold at pizza hut
covers his head with coat
while we eat dinner.

D.C. three years later
seinfeld still on at seven
while we eat dinner.

still no hello until
commercials that’s when
i’m allowed to speak.

once instead of hello
he said you cook better
than my mother did.

11 thoughts on “mr mishuginah II and bubbulah

  1. Sounds like y’all have a wonderful relationship. Hope to meet my Morticia someday. Gomez. I can see him kissing her arm right now. I wanted to tell you, too, that I absolutely love Larry David. Can’t Curb My Enthusiasm about how funny he is. A former lady friend of mine said I was his long lost, poor brother. Peace, my friend.

Leave a Reply

