haiku tv twenty three, it’s Gracie

`
“oh will you get
some ginger ale the chicken
may not like straight bourbon”

“i know you men
would like to be alone so if
i leave you will be”

“couldn’t afford
metronome so my mother turned on
windshield wipers”

Gracie

“carl what have i told you
about not using jesus
as your wing man”

“you don’t have to become
a nun to have a relationship
with G-d”

Mike and Molly

“my conscious doesn’t
take time off just because
i have an erection”

“the fact that his fridge
isn’t full of women’s heads
is a miracle”

Hello Ladies
`
* i meant to hit preview not publish: 21 & 22 haven’t been published yet.

22 thoughts on “haiku tv twenty three, it’s Gracie

  1. Does proofreader make you crazy? It has saved my arse many times when doing the same misfiring. Maybe you are tired of telling it to ‘ignore, ignore, ignore’? Starting from the end/middle and working back could be interesting though…

      • Proofreader is something in settings: go WP Admin/Dashboard to Users to Personal Settings and scroll down, it’s there. It highlights what it has concerns about grammatically or spelling wise before it will publish, giving a chance to make corrections. It might be a pain in the arse with your creative style of writing.
        Have always thought that it should double check that you want to publish but anyhoo…
        Should also mention that I’m liking this poem ๐Ÿ˜›

      • thank-you very much. i didn’t know. i’ll look.i don’t even have a notification box & if charly didn’t have the same problem & told me how to just type the words, b/c he had the same problem….lots of things are missing….

      • lol..you don’t have to assume.. i mean my pc…lots of things do not work..windows xp.
        i forgot to tell you saw a lot of good recipes for beetroot here at wordpress ,under gluten free about 4 days ago. i think that was you asking.

      • Ya, got some good recipe suggestions and thanks for that. I am currently on two computers (thankful for wheely chair) because both seem to be suckin every morsel of patience from and I have no idea what javascript is but apparently it’s not working or something. Think I need to go read a book. Ya, so I’m relating, unfortunately. Windows 8 on my pc and just don’t like the tablet and it feels the same I think :/

      • If like me, you will catch on eventually, but will always hate it. I hope you can take comfort in knowing you are not suffering alone; I won’t think less of you for it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. โ€œmy conscious doesnโ€™t
    take time off just because
    i have an erectionโ€

    I love that stanza… Poetry comes to Life here.
    Great share. Best wishes. Aquileana ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

